THE ELECTION 2021

NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE UNITARY COUNCIL

NORTH NORTHAMPTON			
Corby Oakley	Elect: 10,803	33%	
Ross Armour	Labour	1491	Ε
Leanne Buckingham	Labour	1334	Ε
Ollie Curtis	Conservative	1176	
Lorna Garner	Conservative	1177	
Aidan O'Donovan	LibDem	439	
Simon Rielly	Labour	1482	Е
Penny Smith	LibDem	444	
Chris Stanbra	LibDem	969	
Alexandra Wellings	Conservative	1116	
Corby West	Elect: 10,040	33%	
Jean Addison	Labour	2062	Ε
Rosalie Beattie	Conservative	853	
Phil Bromhall	LibDem	149	
Alison Dalziel	Labour	2044	Ε
Glenvil Greenwood- Smith	Conservative	776	

Peter Wathen	Conservative	754	
Corby Rural	Elect: 10,525	38%	
Ray Beeby	Labour	1376	
Judith Brown	LibDem 341		
Stevie Jones	Green	484	
Guy Longfoot-Finch	Labour	1102	
Macaulay Nichol	Conservative	1857	Ε
David Sims	Conservative	1995	Ε
Ann Wallington	Labour 1506		
Kevin Watt	Conservative	1888	E

Labour

Green

Matt Keane

Lynne Scannell

1946

225

	SHIRE UNITARY COUNCIL			
Corby Kingswood	Elect: 10,327	26%		
Ray Boyd	Conservative	724		
Ray Jackson	Conservative	711		
Michael Mahon	Green	312		
Peter McEwan	Labour	1447	Е	
James McGeown	LibDem	153		
John McGhee	Labour	1619	Е	
Zoe McGhee	Labour	1477	Е	
Robert Tustin	Conservative	642		
Corby Lloyds	Elect: 10,925	32%		
Lyn Buckingham	Labour	2212	Е	
Cameron Clarke	Conservative	783		
William Colquhoun	Labour	1852	Е	
Lee Forster	Green	491		
Cesare Marinaro	Conservative	642		
Terri Meechan	LibDem	162		
Mark Pengelly	Labour	2338	Е	
Jayden Watts	Conservative	691		
Oundle	Elect: 10,178	47%		
Charlie Best	LibDem	1606		
Annabel de Capell Brooke	Conservative	2831	E	
Helen Harrison	Conservative	2281	E	
Harry James	Labour	936		
Luke Jones	Green	867		
Peter Peel	Independent	283		
Jason Smithers	Conservative	2133	E	
Phil Stearn	Independent	217		
	LibDem	1212	1	

Raunds	Elect: 9,545	33%	
Pauline Ellis	Labour	614	
Neil Harvey	Labour	540	
Sheila Harvey	Labour	519	
Helen Howell	Conservative	2095	Ε
Richard Levell	Conservative	1949	Ε
Garth Rtcliffe	LibDem	307	
Julia Thorley	Green	408	
Lee Wilkes	Conservative	1873	Ε
Irthlingborough	Elect: 10,112	36%	

Irthlingborough	Elect: 10,112	36%	
Caroline Cross	Labour	1288	
Matt Davies	Reform	151	
Jon Gray	Labour	1137	
Kirk Harrison	Conservative	1770	Е
Dorothy Maxwell	Conservative	1817	Е
Roger PowerII	Conservative	1763	Е
Caroline Smith	Labour	788	
Susan Smith	LibDem	267	
Joel Wylie	Green	590	

Thrapston	Elect: 11,380	43%	
David Brackenbury	Conservative	252	Е
Wendy Brackenbury	Conservative	2746	Е
Hope Carpenter	Green	708	
Val Carter	Independent	1712	
Taffy Chikoto	Labour	599	
Jack Duckworth	LibDem	398	
Jerry Hawkins	Labour	647	
Paul Kirkpatrick	Labour	782	
Iris Lerse	LibDem	349	
Geoff Shacklock	Conservative	2117	Е
John Smoker	Independent	370	

FULL RESULT FOR THE NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE UNITARY COUNCIL

Party name	Seats	%
Conservative	60	53%
Labour	14	30%
Green	3	7%
Independent	1	4%
Liberal Democrat	0	7%
Reform UK	0	< 1%
Alliance	0	< 1%

The results were broadly in line with our planning expectations and we now control the new council.

The Oakley Ward in Corby was always going to be a hard fight but the LibDem vote collapsed and these votes probably went to Labour.

So unfortunately, in spite of a tremendous effort by our knocking-up team, just half of our supporters actually voted on the day and this gave Labour the extra 160 votes lead they needed to win.

The three inner Corby wards continued, as always, to solidly back Labour and we knew we had an uphill struggle in those areas.

Our grateful thanks go to those members who put their names forward for these seats.

e&oe